State Archives of Belgium

Our collective memory!

FR | NL | DE | EN
Menu

Closing days

Texte petit  Texte normal  Texte grand

Closed days 2017

The table below is provisional and will be complemented or amended in the course of the coming weeks. Please consult the table again before visiting the State Archives.

Monday 9 January 2017 Bridging day
Monday 17 April 2017 Easter Monday
Monday 1 May 2017 Labour Day
Thursday 25 May 2017 Ascension Day
Friday 26 May 2017  
Monday 5 June 2017 Whit Monday
Friday 21 July 2017 National Holiday
Tuesday 15 August 2017 Assumption
Wednesday 1 November 2017 All Saints' Day
Thursday 2 November 2017 All Souls' Day
Friday 3 Novembre 2017  
Wednesday 15 November 2017 King's Day
From Monday 25 December 2017 to Monday 2 January 2018 included  


* The reading rooms of the State Archives Arlon, State Archives Liège, State Archives Mons and State Archives Namur are open on 7 January, 4 February, 4 March, 1st April, 6 May, 10 June, 2 September, 7 October, 4 November, 2 December 2017. If you wish to access original documents on Saturday, you need to make a reservation beforehand until Friday 1.00 pm at the latest (preferably by e-mail).

Closed for Inventorying 2017

From 16 to 20 January 2017 Archives générales du Royaume
From 13 to 17 March 2017 Archives of the Royal Palace
From 27 to 31 March 2017 State Archives Louvain-la-Neuve
From 24 April to 28 April 2017 State Archives Gand
From 12 to 16 June 2017 State Archives Namur
From 24 to 28 July 2017 State Archives Courtrai
From 11 to 15 September 2017 State Archives Eupen
From 18 to 22 September 2017 State Archives Saint-Hubert
From ... to ... September 2017 National Archives 2 -  Joseph Cuvelier
From 4 to 8 September 2017 State Archives Arlon
From 25 to 29 September 2017 State Archives Anvers-Beveren
From 2 to 6 October 2017 State Archives Liège
From 9 to 13 October 2017 State Archives Tournai
From 16 to 20 October 2017 State Archives Mons
From 6 to 10 November 2017 State Archives Bruges
From 20 to 24 November 2017 State Archives Brussels (Anderlecht)
No closure for inventorying foreseen State Archives Leuven
No closure for inventorying foreseen State Archives Hasselt
Share this page :
www.belspo.be www.belgium.be e-Procurement